Australian Hotels Association

Queensland Branch

DECLARATION OF RESULTS - E2022/180 - Stage 1 Uncontested Offices

Scheduled Election

The results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* and the rules of the organisation are:

Accommodation Hotels Division Management Committee

Northern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

No Nominations Received

Brisbane Accommodation Hotels Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

No Nominations Received

Gold Coast Accommodation Hotels Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

No Nominations Received

Atherton Tablelands Division Management Committee

Northern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

CLARKE Stephen

Bowen Division Management Committee

Northern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

HAKFOORT Albert

Brisbane North Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (9)

Candidates

FARQUHAR Ross

TAIT Melinda

Brisbane South Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (9)

Candidates

DEERY Richard

HOGAN Scott

INGHAM-MYERS Sam
MCGUIRE Matthew

Bundaberg Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

No Nominations Accepted

Burnett Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

STOIOS Stephen

Cairns Division Management Committee

Northern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

MCMAHON Paul

Central Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (8)

Candidates

ADAMS Richard

Dalby Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

No Nominations Received

Gold Coast Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

COOREY Matthew

Gympie Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

No Nominations Received

Innisfail Division Management Committee

Northern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

No Nominations Received

Ipswich Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (2)

Candidates

GIBSON Stewart

JOHNSON Rachel

Mackay Division Management Committee

Northern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

No Nominations Received

Maryborough Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

CARTER Darren

South West Queensland Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

No Nominations Received

Sunshine Coast Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (2)

Candidates

ARMSTRONG Scott

Toowoomba Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (2)

Candidates

BOWLY Richard

FITZGIBBONS Bradley

Townsville Division Management Committee

Northern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

No Nominations Received

Warwick Division Management Committee

Southern Zone General Committee Representative (1)

Candidates

No Nominations Received

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Ben Murray Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

10/03/2023

