Australian Hotels Association (AHA)

Queensland Branch

ELECTION NOTICE - E2022/179

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for **Divisional Management Committee:**

Northern Zone Divisions

Atherton Tablelands

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Bowen

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Cairns

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Innisfail

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Mackay

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Townsville

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Accommodation Hotels

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Southern Zone Divisions

Brisbane North

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Brisbane South

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

South West Queensland

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Bundaberg

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Central

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Dalby

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Gold Coast

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Gympie

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Ipswich

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Maryborough

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Sunshine Coast

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Burnett

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Toowoomba

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Warwick

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Brisbane Accommodation Hotels

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Gold Coast Accommodation Hotels

- Chairman (1)
- Senior-Vice Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (1)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Ordinary Committee Member (3)
- Trustee (2)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 10/01/2023.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules (see below).

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Candidates must provide at least two nominators who are financial members of the relevant Division of the candidate.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 24/01/2023.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to lEBnominations@aec.gov.au
PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00 Noon AEST on 24/01/2023.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 07/02/2023 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 08/03/2023.

Scrutineers

The appointment of scrutineers closes on 01/03/2023.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Robert Zammit Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

10/01/2023

