## **Australian Hotels Association, Queensland Branch**

**ELECTION NOTICE - E2020/34** 

#### **Scheduled Election**

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

### Nominations are called for:

Chairman (1)

Senior- Vice Chairman (1)

Vice- Chairman (1)

Secretary/Treasurer (1)

Ordinary Committee Member (3)

Trustee (2)

## For each of the following Divisions:

Atherton Tablelands Division	Dalby Division	Brisbane South Division
Bowen Division	Gold Coast Division	South West Queensland Division
Cairns Division	Gympie Division	Bundaberg Division
Innisfail Division	Ipswich Division	Central Division
Mackay Division	Maryborough Division	Warwick Division
Townsville Division	Sunshine Coast Division	Brisbane Accommodation Hotels Division
Accommodation Hotels Division	Burnett Division	Gold Coast Accommodation Hotels Division
Brisbane North Division	Toowoomba Division	

**Nominations**, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 16/03/2021. Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) **on** 30/03/2021.

**How to lodge nominations**, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

**By Email:** A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to <a href="mailto:lEBnominations@aec.gov.au">lEBnominations@aec.gov.au</a>

- PLEASE NOTE:
  - 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
  - 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
  - 3. You may call 02 9375 6331 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

# Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 30/03/2021.

### **Voting Period**

The ballot, if required, will open on 27/04/2021 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 25/05/2021.

### **Scrutineers**

The appointment of scrutineer to be informed to the Returning Officer no later than 7 days before the close of the ballot. A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

### Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Ishtiaq Ahmed Returning Officer

Telephone: 02 9375 6331 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

16/03/2021

