# Australian Hotels Association Queensland Branch

# **ELECTION NOTICE - E2019/191**

## **Insufficient Nomination Election**

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

#### **State Board office-bearers**

- President (1)
- Senior Vice-President (1)
- Vice-Presidents (3)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Trustees (2)

#### **General Committee Officers - Northern Zone**

- Chairman (1)
- Senior Vice-Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (2)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Trustees (2)

#### **General Committee Officers - Southern Zone**

- Chairman (1)
- Senior Vice-Chairman (1)
- Vice-Chairman (2)
- Secretary/Treasurer (1)
- Trustees (2)

**Nominations**, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 30/11/2020.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules (see below).

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) **on** 14/12/2020.

**How to lodge nominations,** nominations must be lodged via the following method(s): **By Portal:** Australian Electoral Commission Portal, <a href="www.aec.gov.au/ieb/">www.aec.gov.au/ieb/</a> **By Email:** A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au

#### **Withdrawing Nominations**

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 14/12/2020.

# **Voting Period**

The ballot, if required, will open on 11/01/2021 and close at 12:00 noon Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 08/02/2021.

### **Scrutineers**

The appointment of scrutineers closes at 12:00 noon Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 01/02/2021.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

#### Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Ishtiaq Ahmed Returning Officer Telephone: 02 9375 6331

Email: nswelections@aec.gov.au

30/11/2020

