On Saturday, 31 October 2020, the Queensland 2020 State General Election was held.

Summary of Declared Seats (93 seats in total):

  • Australian Labor Party (State of Queensland)  52 seats
  • Liberal National Party of Queensland               34 seats
  • Katter's Australian Party (KAP)                              3 seats
  • Queensland Greens                                                2 seats
  • Pauline Hanson's One Nation Queensland Division   1 seat
  • Independent                                                              1 seat

The breakdown of the Queensland Cabinet Ministers and Portfolios are as follows:

  • Annastacia Palaszczuk MP - Premier and Minister for Trade


  • Steven Miles MP - Deputy Premier and Minister for State Development, Infrastructure, Local Government and Planning, Minister for Regional Development and Manufacturing, and Minister for Water


  • Cameron Dick MP - Treasurer and Minister for Investment


  • Grace Grace MP - Minister for Education, Minister for Industrial Relations and Minister for Racing


  • Yvette D’Ath MP - Minister for Health and Ambulance Services


  • Mark Bailey MP - Minister for Transport and Main Roads


  • Mick de Brenni MP - Minister for Energy, Renewables and Hydrogen and Minister for Public Works and Procurement


  • Shannon Fentiman MP - Attorney-General and Minister for Justice, Minister for Women and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence


  • Mark Ryan MP - Minister for Police and Corrective Services and Minister for Fire and Emergency Services


  • Stirling Hinchliffe MP - Minister for Tourism Industry Development and Innovation and Minister for Sport


  • Mark Furner MP - Minister for Agricultural Industry Development and Fisheries and Minister for Rural Communities


  • Leeanne Enoch MP - Minister for Communities and Housing, Minister for Digital Economy and Minister for the Arts


  • Dianne Farmer MP - Minister for Employment and Small Business and Minister for Training and Skills Development


  • Craig Crawford MP - Minister for Seniors and Disability Services and Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships


  • Scott Stewart MP - Minister for Resources


  • Meaghan Scanlon MP - Minister for the Environment and the Great Barrier Reef and Minister for Science and Youth Affairs


  • Leanne Linard MP - Minister for Children and Youth Justice and Minister for Multicultural Affairs